Replay
Payout examples on Replay's site are its own marketing figures, not a prediction of what your company would receive.
What the provider says it does
Replay says it values a company's historical operating data — such as code and commits, decision threads, financial records and analytics — removes identifying information, and licenses it to frontier AI labs. It describes four steps: a valuation based on your industry, systems and data volume; a licensing offer, typically an upfront cash payment plus a perpetual revenue share; a secure export with de-identification; and payment, with new data following the same path. Replay says it is not a marketplace or a broker and holds full rights and title to license the data onward. These are Replay's own statements and have not been independently verified.
- Business model
- Principal buyerReplay says it licenses data directly from businesses and holds the rights to license it onward to AI labs — not a marketplace or broker
- Seller intake
- Public intake (valuation request on Replay's site)
- Contracting party
- Replay (provider says it licenses data directly from the business)
- Data focus
- Company operational data
- Data types considered
- Code and commitsDecision threadsFinancial recordsAnalyticsMessagesProject managementDocs and designsSupport tickets
- Intended uses
- Training
- Geography
- Not publicly stated
- Stated handling & privacy
- Replay says it removes more than 60 categories of identifying information, including names, emails, account numbers, API keys and customer records.
- Replay says raw data is used only for de-identification and only the cleaned output is licensed.
- Replay says it confirms your right to license and identifies risks before data moves.
- Retention, deletion, resale
- Provider says it holds full rights and title to license the data onward
- Payment / licensing model
- Provider says offers are typically an upfront cash payment plus a perpetual revenue share of every license
- Exclusivity
- Not publicly stated
- Referral program
- Not publicly confirmed
Sources
- Replay — Home (opens in new tab)Provider website · reviewed 2026-10-06
- Replay — AI buyers (opens in new tab)Provider website · reviewed 2026-10-06
- Replay — Data privacy (opens in new tab)Provider website · reviewed 2026-10-06