Skip to content
Data Deal Guide
All providers
Business-data licensing provider (licenses data onward to AI labs) Provider website

Grepped

Last reviewed 2026-10-06

Payout estimates on Grepped's site are its own marketing figures, not a prediction of what your company would receive.

Grepped asks for read-only access to company systems — review the scope with counsel and IT before granting it.

What the provider says it does

Grepped says it licenses de-identified business workflow data to AI labs and research teams training frontier models. It describes a four-step process: an online estimate based on team size, founding year and revenue; a 20-minute call to agree what is in scope; read-only access to approved sources, with customer details removed during processing; and payment within 7 days of the data passing review. Grepped says it handles extraction, cleaning and de-identification itself. These are Grepped's own statements and have not been independently verified.

Business model
Principal buyerBuys or licenses the data itself and resells or supplies it downstream.
Contracting party
Grepped (provider says terms are set out in a signed agreement)
Data focus
Company data
Data types considered
CRM pipelinesPricingInvoicingForecasting & financeSupport ticketsContractsProject boardsSOPsInternal docs
Intended uses
Training
Geography
Not publicly stated
Stated handling & privacy
  • Grepped says personal and customer-identifying information is removed during processing.
  • Grepped says it uses encrypted, read-only access, revoked when the project ends; data is encrypted in transit and at rest.
  • Grepped says you approve every source before anything is shared, and the scope is agreed in advance.
  • Grepped says original datasets are kept only for processing and deleted afterwards.
  • Grepped says no data is publicly shared.
Retention, deletion, resale
Provider says originals are deleted after processing and data is “never resold to competitors or published” (licensing to AI labs continues)
Payment / licensing model
Provider says it pays once, within 7 days of the data passing review. It says the final amount depends on data sources, volume, quality, access terms and due diligence.
Exclusivity
Not publicly stated
Referral program
ConfirmedGrepped's site shows a “Refer for another company” offer. Review current eligibility and terms directly; no link from this site is compensated.

Sources

Suggest an update to this profile